Only One Thing Is Needed – Elder Ephraim

icon_christ_faceDuring many discussions related to Stewardship – I have been asked why? Why the change from membership? Why is Stewardship so important? Why do I have to worry about my Time, Talents and Treasures? How and why is Stewardship related to my Salvation?

My personal response has been – “I worry about my Salvation each and every day and I understand when I stand before the dread judgment seat of Christ, I will be asked about many things, including my works and what I did with what God provided.”

The attached link is Elder Ephraim’s Third Homily in “The Art of Salvation”  This book includes 33 Homilies focusing on all aspects of our Orthodox Christian faith. This specific Homily answers the above questions and is related to Stewardship as a Way of Life! How we care for our faith, Church, families, neighbors, etc.

In Christ,

David

 

About mychristmycare

Guiding the Stewardship Committee, as part of the National Standing Committees of the Serbian Orthodox Church in North and South America.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

