Ask the question: “What do you have to do with Jesus?”

sinsav
When he saw Jesus, he cried out, and fell down before him, and with a loud voice said,What have I to do with thee, Jesus, thou Son of God most high?
In today’s Gospel reading, the man with the unclean spirit asks the question “What have I to do with thee?” How many times in our life do we ask the same question of Christ? It may not be these exact words… it takes the form of excuses. I don’t have the time to volunteer. I don’t have the financial resources available to help the Church. I’m really not skilled so I can’t do anything. I don’t understand my faith so I can’t provide any value. Excuses come very easy while the commitment, change in our life and focus on Stewardship is hard and at times, difficult.
Let’s make sure that in our daily lives, we have a lot to do with Jesus. Our salvation depends on it!
About mychristmycare

Guiding the Stewardship Committee, as part of the National Standing Committees of the Serbian Orthodox Church in North and South America.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

