Stewardship and our worth

A few weeks ago, I attended a Lenten Retreat with Mother Gabriella (of the Dormition of the Mother of God Monastery in Rives Junction MI}. She asked several thought provoking questions such as What is your calling? – What is your struggle? – What is your reward? The one that had the most impact was… What is your worth and how are you measuring it?

From the perspective of Stewardship – am I measuring my worth through how I use my Time, Talents and Treasures? I thought about society today and Mother Gabriella’s question – are we gauging our worth using the right measurement? Do we consider our goals, objectives and accomplishments based on the earthly or the Heavenly? Are we conducting our business lives with a proper model of worth and value? Are we kind, empathetic, helpful and understanding?

Questions that left me thinking… how can I make sure I am using the right measuring stick?

About mychristmycare

Guiding the Stewardship Committee, as part of the National Standing Committees of the Serbian Orthodox Church in North and South America.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

