Stewardship is the care of what is God’s!

During many discussions related to Stewardship – I have been asked why? Why the change from membership? Why is Stewardship so important? Why do I have to worry about my Time, Talents and Treasures? How and why is Stewardship related to my Salvation?

My personal response has been – “I worry about my Salvation each and every day and I understand when I stand before the dread judgment seat of Christ, I will be asked about many things, including my works and what I did with what God provided.” Everything that we have belongs to God. It’s on loan for this very short period of time we are here on earth. If we truly strive for the Heavenly and seek His Eternal Kingdom, let’s focus on being great caretakers of God’s possessions! We are responsible!

About mychristmycare

Guiding the Stewardship Committee, as part of the National Standing Committees of the Serbian Orthodox Church in the United States
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment